Chelsea vs Lille, Champions League: live blog; Highlights

Returning to the European Championship after a three-month break, as the French Lille team visited Stamford Bridge in the first leg of the 16th round of the Champions League.

Although we have a good record against Lille recently and are far from perfect in France, we cannot drop our guard against them. Hence the call for what may be our strongest squad given the player availability, with Kai Havertz leading the attack line and the Kante-Kovacic duo in midfield.


Chelsea starting line-up (3-4-3?):
soggy | Christensen, Thiago Silva, Rudiger | Azpilicueta (c), Kanté, Kovacic, Alonso | Pulisic, Havertz, Zech

Alternatives from: Kepa, Bettinelli, Jorginho, Lukaku, Werner, Loftus-Cheek, Chalobah, Saúl, Mount, Kenedy, Sarr, Vale

Lille squad (4-4-2?):
Leo Jardim | Gillick, Putman, Fonte, Dagalo | Andre, Zika, Onana, Sanchez | Bamba, David

Alternatives from: Grbic, Raux, Gudmundsson, Ben Arfa, Yilmaz, Lihadji, Gomes, Weah, Zhegrova, Bradaric


date/time: Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 20.00 GMT; 3 p.m. EST; 1:30 am IST (next day)
place: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Rule: Jesus Gil Manzano (on the pitch); Alejandro Hernandez (VAR)

on TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); CBS, Galavision (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal + Sport 3 (NGA); in another place
flow: BTSport.com (UK); Paramount+, TUDNxtra (US); Sony Leaf (India); DSTv Now (NGA)



Be excellent to each other, guys celebrate!

See also  Manchester United's loss to Liverpool was 'embarrassing and humiliating'

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.